An Apology

My devotions the other day focused on this bible verse: 1 Peter 2: 1-3: So put away all malice and all guile and insincerity and envy and all slander. Like newborn babes, long for the pure spiritual milk, that by it you may grow up to salvation; for you have tasted the kindness of the Lord.

As usual, it made me think. And I think an apology is in order. In this post I implied, if not outright stated, that some PAPs and APs were not very smart for using what I consider to be shady agencies. While I don’t understand their choices, it doesn’t give me the right to insult anyone. I am sorry.

Check out the newest at VVAI. I don’t agree with everything she says, but I certainly think her input is as valuable as mine. And I certainly agree that it is pretty much impossible not to take this whole thing personally. This whole adoption process is deeply personal to me. And….to go further down this train of thought will probably just get me all riled up again, and that’ll get me into trouble with myself – again. I do agree that it is time for us all to pull together to work towards ethical adoptions in Vietnam.

2 Comments

Filed under adoption

2 responses to “An Apology

  1. And I always wondered how people survived the adoption process *before* blogs and the internet. Now I think with a bit of sanity.

    With so much instant information available, I’m seeing panic attacks in Vietnam, Guatemala, and Nepal adoptions.

    Great post

  2. S.

    I loved this post and have been mulling all of these things over for the past few weeks. We had a Wednesday night lesson at church and the main verse was Col 4:6–let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.”
    yeah, I need to work on that!

Leave a comment