i may have a sickness

…that compells me to rearrange furniture.

Mike’s been working late lately so I’ve been moving some stuff around, as I am wont to do. Currently I’m in the process of moving the big boys back downstairs to the little boys’ old room, the little boys out of the green room to the office, the office to the guest room upstairs, the guest room to the master bedroom, the master bedroom to the playroom upstairs, and the playroom to the green room.

Ok wow, when I type it out like that, its sounds like a lot.

Here’s how I see it – we’ve been living in this house for what 7-8 months or so? It can take a while to figure out the best layout for a house, so in my mind its natural that you’d have to move stuff around.

I’m not sure Mike shares this opinion. In fact, I’m pretty sure he doesn’t.

But I’ve promised that THIS will be the last room moves for a long time. And I mean it.

Ugh, still having problems with the camera/computer thing. Maybe if Mike and I can be in the same place at the same time at some point in the future, we can get the kinks worked out.

Because really, have y’all even seen pictures of the little boys in the green room, the big boys upstairs, the chalkboard wall (oh yes, I went for it), more cabinet doors removed in the kitchen, the new and improved nondining room, the furniture I’ve refinished, and the mantle?

And what about the boys? They just get cuter every day if I do say so myself.

Soon we’ll get all caught up.

3 Comments

Filed under general living, projects, the house

3 responses to “i may have a sickness

  1. Sarah

    Who cares if you have a sickness, as long as you are free to rearrange furniture in August, I’m good.

  2. Beth

    How do you manage to do all that stuff? I can barely take care of TWO children and keep my house semi-clean.
    You are superwoman!!!
    So the master is upstairs now?? How is that working out? And have you changed the color of the computer room? Wait, it’s not purple anymore is it? OK. Call me!

  3. My word, you sound busier that I am, and we just moved here two weeks ago!

Leave a Reply

