an almost great day

Mom and I did end up going antique shopping. Can you believe that I didn’t even buy anything? And neither did mom. But I have some possibilities 🙂

We had a great time tooling around Pensacola while Mike watched the kids. He calls today his mother’s day present to my mom and his belated valentine’s day gift to me.

So that was the super-awesome part of the day.

Unfortunately for us, my mom had to head back to Madison this afternoon. I guess its time we hand her back over to my dad.

 {an aside: MOM, WE LOVE YOU SO MUCH AND ARE SO SO SO THANKFUL FOR EVERYTHING THAT YOU DO FOR US! WE MISS YOU ALREADY!}

And then Riggs started running a fever – boo.

And then it looks as though Emmett may have had a tiny seizure while he was in the pool with Mike – he’s okay though! But still boo.

And then Emmett and Riggs cried for the rest of the day. Boo.

But eventually all the kids went to sleep, and Mike and I moved some plants inside and put some stuff in the attic and watched some tv.

A good end to a good day (with some not-so-great moments).

{have i posted this one before? i love this picture}

2 Comments

Filed under general living, posts with pics

2 responses to “an almost great day

  1. I haven’t been antiquing in so long. Sounds like fun!

  2. Sarah

    Totally not related to your post….but I think you might need this……http://www.napnanny.com/

Leave a Reply

