a mo-ren moment (you’ll thank me for the lack of pictures)

My mo-ren moment of the day:

Riggs has lately been eating a lot of those mum-mum rice husks – he LOVES them. But I think that those, in combination with some puffs, in combination with a lack of desire to eat things that he cannot pick up himself, has led to a little bit of a pooping problem. Or lack thereof, actually.

So last night I gave the boy some prunes. And he LOVED them, maybe more than any pureed baby food he’s ever eaten.

And today I paid the price.

That boy pooped 4 times today. The last one occurred during dinnertime, so I took him and Emmy back to their room, changed Riggs’ diaper, and decided to let him air out while I got Em ready for bed.

As I’m dealing with a hysterical Emmett (a nightly occurrence when trying to put on pjs), I see Riggs playing with …something. Something brown. And squishy.

Oh yes. Yes, it was poop.

He pooped on the carpet, and then was PLAYING ALL IN IT. I BELIEVE I EVEN SAW HIM STICK A HAND IN HIS MOUTH before I could stash Emmett in his crib (because you know that Emmett would have been right up in there if given a chance).

And that, my friends, was the icing on the cupcake that was my day.

Note to self: replace carpet ASAP. I wish I could say that this was the first pooping incident to occur in that exact same spot. Alas, that would not be accurate.

Aren’t you glad I didn’t have accompanying pictures? You’re welcome.

6 Comments

Filed under life with kids, mo-ren moments

6 responses to “a mo-ren moment (you’ll thank me for the lack of pictures)

  1. Thouh I would like to thank you for the lack of pictures, I’ve been through similar situations myself so the mental image (and memory of the smell and stomach churning grossness of it all) is pretty vivid. Ahhh, parenting!

  2. charityfaithrose

    At least he didn’t finger paint the walls, toddler bed, etc…..
    that’s one we didn’t take pics of either πŸ™‚

  3. Sarah

    Good times I tell you!!

  4. Jennifer

    Well. If it’s going to be icing on your cupcake, I like chocolate icing the best. So there’s that.

    Otherwise, I feel your pain. One of my very first blog entries many moons ago had to do with poop. And handprints all along the wall, like a border. The morning after my husband deployed for the first time. I’d say ‘good times’, but, well, that would be a lie and we both know it. So I’ll say I feel your pain. Lol.

  5. Hang

    there’s something to be said about talon kids πŸ™‚ would love to catch up soon.

    • lauren

      OMGosh Hang, I had completely forgotten about all the other poop incidents we’ve gone through!!!!! Bwahahaha!!! I guess he’s just one of the gang, although I’m not sure if it counts if he doesn’t do his pooping at someone else’s house πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

