365/6

{dinner}

Mike working nights means a lot of simple food. I think over the last week our menus have consisted of combinations of sandwiches, soup, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh veggies, and noodles.

Ok, I guess that’s not wildly different from our meals when Mike is here. Just kidding. Kind of.

What do you think about the new theme? This is the first time I’ve attempted a customizable header – I’m pretty pleased with myself. Now if only I could figure out how to get those page links off of the top of the header. And the theme says I can change text color but for the life of me I can’t figure that one out. And you know what I really wish I could do? I wish I could get my pictures to have rounded borders. Anywho….

2 Comments

Filed under general living

2 responses to “365/6

  1. i like the new theme!

    okay…so rounded edges.
    go to picnik.com and upload your photo.
    click on create.
    click on effects.
    scroll down and click on 1960’s.
    fade to 100% to get rid of the yellow.
    click apply.
    click on save and share.
    save to your computer 🙂

  2. oh, it is preset to make the rounded edges white. if you will be posting on a black background, you need to change the color to black!

Leave a Reply

