fraptastic

Today has been pretty horrible.

This morning I walked into Emmett’s room to find him having a seizure. A seizure that started who knows when and didn’t end until 45 minutes after I walked into the room.

He’s never had a seizure before.

A fire truck at our house and an ambulance ride later, Emmett is now on the pediatric ward at Sacred Heart in Pensacola.

He’s been super agitated all day (you’d think a 45 minute grand mal seizure would wear a boy out, but not our boy), but thankfully hasn’t had any more seizures.

He’ll have an EEG tomorrow and an MRI either tomorrow or Saturday.

So please pray: for Emmett and that he, I or Silas wasn’t exposed to Swine Flu today (I think half of the patients on the peds ward are in isolation rooms, and yet I see them walking the halls – what the fudge is that about?)

And thank God, once again, for my mom. I’m not sure what we would do if she wasn’t here.

6 Comments

Filed under health issues

6 responses to “fraptastic

  1. Beth

    Oh, Lauren,
    I’m so sorry. I called you, and figured you were busy. So no EI eval today obviously. I hope he’s doing better and the EEG tomorrow gives you some answers.

    Do I need to help with the boys at all? Please, please, let me know!

    I’ll call tomorrow.

    At least you’re close by, and your mom is here. E is in my prayers.

  2. Sarah

    OMG! I am so sorry! I will be praying for E, as well as you. I will call soon.

    S.

  3. Jennifer

    Oh girl, I’m so sorry.

    I’m going to stop thinking that things can’t get any worse for you guys, because inevitably, they do. I don’t know how you’re doing it, but you still are. And I’m so proud of you for that. Know that we’re thinking of you guys, praying for you guys, and love you all.

  4. Christina

    Oh my gosh that must have been SO scary!! Praying that the dr’s figure out what caused it and that all of you stay swine flu free.

    take care.

  5. Jeannie

    Freakin A…the craziness in your life just boggles the mind. Lauren, you are amazing. I just love you and am so, so sorry things like this keep happening. I love you and wish I could do something to help.

  6. Oh my gosh Lauren, my heart just sank for you. And for poor Emmett. I’m praying for you all, and also praying the flu doesn’t touch your household. Hang in there…wish I could stop saying that to you but I just can’t think of anything else. What you go through on a daily basis is too much for me to even wrap my mind around. You and Mike are truly amazing for all you continue to endure, and the way you are able to love each other through it. Take care of each other and yourselves this weekend.

Leave a Reply

