love letters

Dear Emmett,

Thank you so much for being such a happy boy when your daddy was out of town. However, I must tell you that I am sure that your daddy would LOVE to meet the happy Emmett too. Do you think you could make him appear?

Love, mama

 

Dear Noah,

I know that yesterday was a really hard day for you, buddy. I am sorry that you have the meanest mama ever who won’t let you get a toy after you throw a fit in the toy store, and then has the audacity to make you learn how to vacuum when you tell me that you are bored. Thanks for always sharing your true feelings about any subject.

I love you, mama

 

Dear Sawyer,

Thank you for being such a good boy today while we were running errands and at the doctor’s office. I love hanging out with you, and I am also very glad that you have stopped demanding that I hold you all the time. I love the way that you want to hold my hand.

Love, mama

 

Dearest Husband,

Happy Birthday! I am thrilled that you get to spend your birthday in the same town as your family – it doesn’t always work that way. I’m sorry that I am such a lame gift giver – I would give you the moon and stars if I could.

I love you more every year, your ren

 

Dear Kodi,

Thank you for not eating any poopy diapers today. But I do wonder why your breath smells like poop.

Love, mama

6 Comments

Filed under general living

6 responses to “love letters

  1. nora

    Very nice Lauren.
    I found Spike today pulling a Chick-fil-a sandwich from under my bed that he had stolen yesterday and apparently “buried” for later. Nice. Gotta love dogs though.
    Kudos to Noah for the vacuuming…my girls mostly like to do windows 🙂 While Axel just likes to smear things with snot and anything else that leaks from his mouth…makes for more and more window washing!
    Lylas-Nora

  2. Did he get the spatula?! 🙂

    LOVE your love letters 🙂

  3. Could you be any cuter Lauren? Seriously. Happy birthday to your man, and I’m glad your time apart is over for now! Here’s to hoping Emmett shows him Happy Emmett for his birthday!

  4. Oh dear God, I hope Kodi is a dog? Please say yes.

    Sweet letters! Happy Birthday, Mike!

  5. Beth

    Got the forms!! 🙂

    Such sweet letters. A nice way to focus on all the sweet things that our kids do everyday.

    Love ya!

  6. Jeannie

    HAH! You kill me. Sweet and funny and very much the Lauren I know and love.

    Happy Birthday, Mike! I hope you have a great day.

Leave a Reply

