Happy Anniversary

Mike, I love you. I love you more than I did seven years ago today, when we spoke our vows to each other and to God in front of our friends and family. I love you more than I did before O and Y were born –  I had no idea of the father you would become. I love you more than I did 2 months ago – I had no idea the strength and faith you would show as we traveled to Vietnam to bring Emmett home. I love you more than I did 2 weeks ago – I had no idea the depths of patience and endurance you would exhibit as we wait out this hospital stay. I love you more than I did yesterday – I had no idea you would bring me roses.

Thank you for putting up with me – with my frustrations and worries, my doubts and pessimism. Thank you for sticking with me even when I take all of it out on you. Thank you for loving us so well. Thank you for spending the night in the hospital tonight.

Happy Anniversary.

5 Comments

Filed under general living

5 responses to “Happy Anniversary

  1. Love you too. I have never doubted our decision to get married. If I had it all to do over again I would do it the same way.

  2. Beth

    Happy Anniversary!

  3. Jennifer

    Happy Anniversary guys!

    Hopefully, you will all be home under the same roof very, very soon. We’re still thinking of you all and praying for you every day. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

