Surgery?

Hey everybody.  I’ve got a few minutes here because I’m waiting for a plane to bring me home tomorrow.  Ren has been in the hospital with E since Friday because the barium test they did that morning showed a malformed small intestine.  It is not blocked/twisted, but they did another test today and will probably do surgery tomorrow to correct it since it has the potential to become blocked easily, which is very bad.

Anyway, I am on the way home on emergency leave.  I am about halfway home waiting for my flight to take me to London, which leaves tomorrow morning.  I hope I’ll make it back in time for the surgery.  Please pray that E stays healthy and that the doctors can give him the help that he needs to continue to grow.  I will try to post again soon with any updates, but we will be spending a lot of time out of the house over the next few days.

9 Comments

Filed under adoption, health issues

9 responses to “Surgery?

  1. Beth

    Thanks for the update. I’ve been worried and praying that everything is okay. Now I know what to pray for!

    Keep us updated when you can. I’m so thankful that you are on your way back.

  2. I will keep E in my prayers.

  3. Prayers being said. So glad you are able to return home to be there for the surgery!

  4. Berd

    So glad you posted to keep us informed. Please call us and let us know what is happening.

    Berd

  5. My thoughts and prayers are with your family.

  6. Lina

    My thoughts are with you guys! I have been following your blog and I will say an extra prayer for your family tonight. You will get through this.

    Lina

  7. Aaahhhh! I was away from the computer all day yesterday and didn’t catch this post. I hope everything went well with the surgery and will be praying for a speedy and thorough recovery.

  8. B

    You and your sweet baby will be in my thoughts…

  9. Britta

    THinking about you guys all the time. I hope things calm down some and everything goes well. Corssing my fingers and prayin for yall.
    🙂 Britta

Leave a Reply

