check!

  • Hunky back in town – check
  • Visas for Vietnam obtained – check
  • Power of Attorney so I can complete the adoption without Hunky after the G&R – check
  • Powers of Attorney for 2 of my friends so in an emergency, they can get O and Y to the doctor – check
  • Car picked up from shop – check – did I tell y’all we need a new ENGINE for this car? That is *so* not happpening…luckily for us, Hunky will be deployed until almost Christmas, so we don’t really have to deal with this problem until then
  • Airline tickets from London to Ho Chi Minh City purchased – check
  • nanny and orphanage director gifts purchased – check

To Do:

  • Start packing – seriously, I haven’t even started packing for me, for Emmett, for the boys
  • Pick up scabies treatment for Emmett at pharmacy on Monday
  • Clean our house
  • Put crib together
  • Get remaining plane tickets – the new plan is for me to fly not into Hawaii but Los Angeles, and then back to London
  • All the other things that escape me right now 🙂
7 Comments

Filed under adoption

7 responses to “check!

  1. Beth

    Making progress!! Email me…How long will you be in LA?

  2. looks like you are getting things done…but a lot left, too!!

    here’s to a productive weekend 🙂

  3. So so close. Can’t wait for the posts from VN.

  4. Lauren, I’m living vicariously through you. I even have butterflies! How exciting!

  5. wishing you well on your big journey!

  6. Progress!! Don’t forget to pack swimsuits! (that’s what I forgot!) 🙂

  7. I would love to know what you purchased as gifts, when you get the time. CONGRATS on leaving today!!

Leave a Reply

