I. AM. SO. TIRED.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I’m the treasurer for our base’s Officer’s Civilians and Spouses Club. Which means that I’m in charge of the money. Which means that I’m in charge of the budget. And since our board year begins on June 1, means that I have to come up with a new budget for this year, meet with my budget committee, then present our budget before our board and our membership. Considering that we give around $50,000 to charity each year, as well as operate our club, its a pretty big job to figure out how we should divide all of this money. So I’ve been working on the budget for the past few weeks, and it just wears me out. And now I’ve bored even myself with this past paragraph. It wouldn’t be boring if I could share all the turmoil that surrounds our board – I am constantly fascinated by the amount of sheer DRAMA that a group of women can create – but since y’all don’t know the whole cast of characters there, it’d probably still be boring for you. ANYWAY.

Also contributing to the tiredness: work. It makes me tired mentally and physically. I really don’t know how I used to work full-time as a veterinarian – I simply couldn’t do it now, even if I was paid a bazillion dollars.

Also: Hunky is out of town again. This is not as bad as usual since Berd is here (yay!), but I miss my husband. And the kids haven’t gotten yet to the point where they will let Berd do stuff for them instead of me without putting up a fight. Case in point: this morning I left 2 hysterical children with my mom, Y screaming “I NOT GO TO SCHOOL! YOU NOT GO TO WORK!”  and O crying “I want YOU to take me to school!”. This sort of stuff breaks my heart, and makes it especially hard to leave for a job I’m still pretty ambivalent about.

Sorry about the absence of Music Monday, but I want you to be honest here – does anyone actually listen to the music, or am I just amusing myself here?

So, since I’m so tired and all, maybe I’ll go to bed now. I leave you with The Ting Tings. That’s Not My Name was the number one song in Britain last week, and I just can’t imagine it being played on US top 40 stations. But I like it. And I LOVE when my kids sing it in the car at the top of their little lungs. Seriously, how cool is it when your kids start singing along to songs on the radio?

1 Comment

Filed under general living, life with kids, music mondays

One response to “I. AM. SO. TIRED.

  1. Beth

    I admire a person who’s willing to be treasurer. That’s the hardest job!! Sorry there’s so much DRAMA…I hate that.

    The kids will get used to Berd…

    And yes, I do listen to the music, and I LOVE that song!! That’s great!!!
    Miss ya! :0)

Leave a Reply

