so much for new posts

So I thought I was going to have easy internet access while we were in Albuquerque. Not so much. Our hotel room is actually an old base housing house, and while its great to have a 3 bedroom house for our hotel room, there is no internet connectivity. So we’re all in the library right now, the closest place to check email.

Just wanted to let you know not to expect too much for the next 10 days or so :), until we get back to Mississippi.

Meanwhile, we’re having a good time so far – we hung out at the house yesterday while Hunky was at work, but ate super good Mexican food last night. Today we’re going to REI (I’ve never been to an REI store before!) and then to the tram to see the mountains. O really really really wants to make a snowman, so we’re gonna try to find some snow.

I’ll try to check in later next week. I really hope by that time that we’ll see a couple of referrals for those at the top of the list at our agency!

3 Comments

Filed under adoption, general living

3 responses to “so much for new posts

  1. Beth

    Hope you guys are having fun….REI rocks!! I went to one of those when we lived in Washington. You’ll love it.
    Hope you find snow.
    Had my baby shower tonight. It was fun!

  2. ladybugsmama

    jealous of the mexican food! REI makes me want to be adventurous like Laurie and Travis!

  3. Jeannie

    I went to my first REI recently, and of course it was awesome. So much to look at.

    Have a blast with Hunky and the kids, and we’ll see you soon!

Leave a Reply

