the good news and the bad news

Hunky calls me this afternoon, and says “I’ve got good news and I’ve got bad news”.

Me, I’m a bad news first sort of person…then when you get the good news, there’s always a chance it could cancel out the bad news completely. And if not, at least you’re ending on a positive note.

Hunky: The bad news is, the flight to Panama City isn’t taking Space-Available passengers. Some problem with immigration or customs

Me: Frick! What’s the good news?

Hunky: I passed my PT test.

Me: WTH?? Is that really the good news?

Hunky: Well, I thought so.

So unless something really unexpected happens, y’all get favorite photo Friday after all. Humph.

2 Comments

Filed under general living

2 responses to “the good news and the bad news

  1. Beth

    Aww man! I was getting all excited! Keep us updated!

  2. Aww, sorry to hear you can’t get the flight you wanted. That just sucks.

Leave a Reply

