chain emails – arrrgghhh

First off, I have to say that I was bawling after reading your comments about Parks. Not that crying is unusual for me, but still. I love you guys. And besides, he’s still here, taking his early evening nap right beside me, so I don’t have to be sad right now.

Now….chain emails….I hate them. If you ever have the urge to send me one, please refrain…I beg you. I hate them because I am such a worry-wart/crazy person that I really truly think “well, what if I don’t do it…will I have bad luck forever?” I am such a SUCKER, and in fact may be the perfect demographic for chain emails. And I usually am able to pass on them (as opposed to passing them on), despite my bad luck fears (and here’s the thing – I don’t even BELIEVE in luck, because God is in control)…

However, today I have something on my mind, and I don’t really want to talk about it, but suffice it to say that I would like this wish to be granted. And now Tasha over at Uzbek Ubet has posted a chain letter on her site, and now I’ve seen it, and so have to respond in some way. So the post is here, if you want to check it out. In general, her blog cracks me up, so you should check it out anyway. WARNING: I don’t think she would mind me saying that her blog is not really for the prim and proper, so don’t say I didn’t tell you.

So that counts for passing the chain letter on, right? RIGHT???

And have you checked out The Wombats yet? I just did (again), and already feel better.

***edited to add: upon reflection, I am pretty sure Tasha just did that as a joke. However, it matters not to my neuroses whether it was a joke or not. What matters is that my eyes have seen the post, just like that Ring movie, and I can’t take that back.

2 Comments

Filed under general living

2 responses to “chain emails – arrrgghhh

  1. Jeannie

    Just hit DELETE! Seriously! No forwarded chain letters. Stop the madness.

    And I like anything that is not for the prim and proper 🙂

    How long are you gonna be at your mom’s place? I may be there in March for spring break. Maybe March 16th ish. Will you be there? Cause if so, I will be more excited than I can say on this here blog.

  2. Hitting delete is easier said than done. Sometimes the subject header in the email says: YOUR DREAM MAN IS HERE! I mean, really, who’s going to delete that!??! And once you’ve opened it, you’re pretty much screwed. Basically it’s bad karma to not act on it. I mean, there just *may be* a million dollars with your name on it. How can one live knowing that they let that pass?

    So, go forward and keep the chain alive. You don’t want the little girl who is has a terminal disease to die because you broke the chain.

    And I agree, my posts are pretty much NC-17.

Leave a Reply

