On the adoption front…

I’m hoping that today our courier service took our dossier documents to the State Department, and then to the Vietnamese Embassy. Our stuff got to them on Friday, so surely this is being done today? We’ve paid extra to have the Vietnamese Embassy expedite our documents (’cause the word on the street is that the Embassy can take 3 weeks, and we don’t have that kind of time here), so I’m hoping that they will be done by next Tuesday. Then they go to Texas, to the adoption agency. Then they’ll be on their way to Vietnam! I wish we had the time for them to come back to us before going to Texas, just so I could see what all this authenticating looks like, but I really really really don’t want to have to redo any documents.

In other news, today was absolutely gorgeous…weather in the 60’s and sunny. And tommorrow Parks will go to the vet to get his teeth cleaned. This of course will be done under anesthesia, so I’m a little nervous, given his age (12 years). And I don’t think he’s ever been under anesthesia when I haven’t been there to monitor how he’s doing. I really like being a SAHM, but it’s hard letting go of the control (and money, maybe especially the money) that goes with taking my animals to a vet that’s not me.

Alright, that’s all I’ve got.

2 Comments

Filed under adoption, general living

2 responses to “On the adoption front…

  1. you are on your way!! slowly but surely it is making its way to vietnam…how exciting 🙂

  2. Cool, it feels good to get the paperwork out of your hands! What agency are you with? mine is in TX too…

    yes, losing the xtra income sucks–no question about it. Hugs to your pooch.

Leave a Reply

